Lent is here…

…so what to eat?  I still haven’t found a great place to buy seafood, so this weekend I loaded up on some frozen stuff at Trader Joe’s so I don’t get hungry and crabby.  Like I was on Friday.  At least I had some fresh eggs on hand…and some organic potatoes.  Put them together and you get an awesome Spanish Tortilla!  Even the kids enjoyed this.  I served it with beets – I roasted the roots, sautéed the greens, and then dressed it all in a sherry vinaigrette.  Sherry vinegar has been my absolute favorite for making vinaigrette lately, I love the way it tastes.  I also add some Dijon-style mustard and some garlic, if I feel like chopping it up. 

Newsflash: My husband, who usually shuns white potatoes, has actually requested this dish again this Friday.  Yum!

 

 

Leave a Reply

