Mashed Cauliflower

We received 2 heads of cauliflower in our veggie basket this week and I was so excited!  Right away I knew I was going to make some mashed cauliflower to go with the lovely boneless ribeye steaks we were having for dinner.  Here’s what I did:

After cleaning and cutting the cauliflower into florets, I steamed them in a small amount of water with a little salt until tender.  I drained them, and put them back over a low flame to evaporate a little more of the water out of them.  Then I dumped them into the food processor.  I added some salt, pepper, 1/2 t smoked paprika and 4T ghee.  I whipped them until pureed. 

I apologize for the lack of picture, but the white cauliflower in a white bowl wasn’t that pretty.  Maybe next time I will add a carrot for color!

3 responses

Leave a Reply

