What to eat during a crazy week

This week my husband has been traveling for work.  No problem, except for the extracurricular activities 2/3 of my children participate in!  How do I continue my Whole30 eating when the going gets rough?  Leftovers, and lots of them.  I used to hate leftovers, but when I saw how Nom Nom Paleo loves them and breathes new life into them, I thought, I should do that too.

Recall last Sunday I made Carnitas.  I made a huge batch so that I would have readily available and tasty protein throughout the week.  Then on Monday I made Chocolate Chili with 3 lbs of ground beef.  Yesterday, I roasted a spaghetti squash so I could turn part of the carnitas into a faux Pat Thai from my current favorite cookbook.  Only 2 cups of the squash were used in the recipe, leaving about 2 cups as a yummy base for leftover chili.  Here are some photos:

Leave a Reply

