Dinner on a Sunday

I usually don’t mind cooking a big dinner, especially on weekend when we don’t have a lot going on.  The exception is when my husband takes me to the gym and helps me work on lifting heavy things.  Then I like to have a bit of an easier meal to cook, even if it is chicken.  Luckily, I had just the recipe I wanted to try, from the authors of Make it Paleo:  http://www.primal-palate.com/2012/01/garlic-ginger-chicken.html .  Of course, I didn’t have any Red Boat Fish Sauce on hand, so I used a much smaller amount of the brand I did have.  The chicken was very good, and served with some stir-fried mixed vegetables from Trader Joe’s and sautéed spinach from the organic veggie basket. 

Leave a Reply

